The Goddess

Let me talk to you about the one that takes over my mind.
The one that I see in the little cracks of that big rock in the sky.

The dark sides of it and the bright.


The muse to my words.

The high to my puffs.

The air to my lungs.


Let me talk to you about how she moves.

The way the wind succumbs to the way she sways.

The way the ghosts grow silent to her beauty.


The punisher of my darkness.

The ring leader of my demons.

The strings to my thoughts.


Let me talk to you about the way she looks at you.

How she makes you feel like your face is nothing but a mere structure of words.

How you somehow knew each other in another dimension.


The revealer of my darkest secrets.

The conductor of my truths.

The knowledge to my unknown.


Let me talk to you about the goddess among us.

Because the things she does

Her beauty

Her mind

Should be written in books for centuries to read.

Should be painted for generations to come.

Should be composed for artists to play.

One thought on “The Goddess

Leave a Reply

